Welcome to Formby and District Snooker League

Welcome to the official Formby & District Snooker League website. The League hope that members will find it useful and informative.

Any comments or suggestions can be e-mailed to webmaster@formbysnooker.org.uk

Paul Retains Clare Cup

Paul Williams retained the Clare Cup with a comfortable 3-0 victory over Steve Evans Snr. in a match where the highest break of the night was 32 which doesn't reflect the calibre of the two finalists. Frank Bradley kindly attended to referee. The final was followed by the annual presentation and thanks to Phil Fellowes who organised the trophies and buffet. The AGM will take place at the start oif August.

Formby Club B Win Formby Timber Champions Trophy

Congratulations to Formby Club B who claimed the Formby Timber Champions Trophy in fine style after winning all eighteen League matches and in doing so became the first Formby based team to win it in fourteen years. Aughton Institute A finished second with early pacesetters Olympic falling away to finish third. In the individual finals Ian Knowles beat Jimmy Tristram to clinch the Crystal Fires Handicap, Chris Howard overcame Reg Watts in the Mike Blundell Veterans competition and Phil Kershaw beat Mark Rimmer in the Sunburst Delegates Final.

Formby Timber Champions Trophy Winners 2017/18 Formby Club B

Final League Table

Team P Pts
Formby Club B 18 90
Aughton Institute A 18 83
Olympic 18 77
Our Ladys A 18 61
Aintree Cons 18 57
Formby Club A 18 48
Ince Club 18 38
Our Ladys B 18 38
Aughton Institute B 18 35
Northern Club 18 13
Full league table 

Highest Breaks

27th Dec Mark Evans78 (Vets)
6th Dec Paul Williams68
4th Oct Graham Clark62
7th Mar Paul Williams62
25th Oct Graham Clark60
13th Sep Paul Williams59
28th Mar Chris Connelly58 (JR)
27th Dec Mark Evans58 (Vets)
9th Nov Paul Williams56 (CC)
20th Sep Graham Clark55
7th Feb Mark Evans55
28th Feb Robbie Wilson54